Drawings – Monogatari Series

This post will be updated as I do drawings of anything from the Monogatari Series. I will also include a photo of the drawing next to the reference material. Drawings are unofficial and for personal enjoyment and appreciation. I encourage you to check out the source material if you haven’t already.


2017, February 5

Meme Oshino

Can someone recommend washable inks? My red and yellow are Noodler’s and they are kind of stubborn.

img_20170205_0001

img_3692b


2017, January 28

Ararararagi

I flubbed it. I think the size of my paper is bothering me. That or the crop. There’s a missed opportunity here.

img_20170128_0002img_3614-b


2017, January 22

Kiss-Shot Acerola-Orion Heart-Under-Blade, the iron-blooded, hot-blooded, coldblooded vampire:

Missed the mark on the mouth, but happy with the hatching. Going to try to go back to hatching a region without outlining it. It is something I learned from a professor when learning “felt” measure.

I think I’ll try Meme Oshino next.


2017 January 15

Shinobu Oshino

First anime-related drawing in what must be 4 years. Let’s get back into it! I definitely over did the ink. I’ll try to piece together a scan one day. Or just redo this all together on not trace paper.

shinobu-oshino_01152017-a


 

Leave a Reply

