Drawings – Birdy the Mighty

This post will be updated as I do drawings of anything from the Birdy the Mighty series. I will also include a photo of the drawing next to the reference material. Drawings are unofficial and for personal enjoyment and appreciation. I encourage you to check out the source material if you haven’t already.


2017, February 4

img_20170204_0001

img_3688


2017, January 25

Birdy as she appears in Decode:

I think I over did the washing when I covered all the white space in a light tone and lost too much of any highlights, the nice color/white space edges you get from washing, and the working linework (which was a fine blue that got washed into a weird green). Well, that’s how it goes. Lessons learned for next time! Every drawing is practice when you practice drawing. Liking the eye and the bottom lip though. Including process pictures, which now that I am looking at, I miss those working lines I washed out.


 

Leave a Reply

